en English

Centres of Expertise Network

Mandate:

1. To facilitate communication and collaboration among sector colleagues through the organization of sharing or training opportunities.
2. To provide provincial leadership and support with regard to the quality of teaching and program implementation in all English centres delivering programs connected to their designated sector.
3. To reflect the interests and needs of the sector they represent in the annual development of a global professional development plan, in collaboration with sector and program teachers, QACVE and PROCEDE.
4. To support the development of a teaching team which is up to date on program content, revisions, employment contexts and teaching techniques in order to act as a model for “best practices” in their training sector.
5. At the request of colleagues from the English-language RAC network, to provide content expertise and analysis in support of the process of recognition of prior learning and acquired competencies.

Objectives of the Network:

1. To improve & support communication/collaboration among colleagues
2. To provide a provincial structure through which english sector professional development and quality teaching can be strengthened and expanded
3. To support centres who have received new ententes, provisional authorizations or new authorizations
4. To support the development of closer links among vocational & technical training providers, educational partners, stakeholders, industry & employment representatives

Please consult the  PROCEDE Reimbursement and Guidelines Booklet for more information on funding.

Sector 01 - Administration, Commerce and Computer Technology / Computer Technology
Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board
Pont-Viau Competency Development Centre Maan Abou Hatab mhatab@swlauriersb.qc.ca 60 Lahaie, Pont-Viau, Qc. H7G 3A8
Sector 01 - Administration, Commerce and Computer Technology / Secretarial / Accounting
English Montreal School Board
Shadd Health & Business Centre Raffaella Savignano rsavignano@emsb.qc.ca 1000 Old Orchard Street, Montreal, Qc. H4A 3A4
Sector 03 - Food Services and Tourism / Food Services
Lester B. Pearson School Board
Pearson Adult and Career Education Centre Vocational Training (PACC) Nicolas Robineau-Roberge nrobineau@lbpearson.ca 8310 George Street, Lasalle, Qc. H8P 1E5
Sector 03 - Food Services and Tourism / Tourism
Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board
Pont-Viau Competency Development Centre Jacques Boissinot jboissinot@swlsb.qc.ca 60 Lahaie, Pont-Viau, Qc. H7G 3A8
Sector 04 - Arts / Interior Decorating and Visual Display
Lester B. Pearson School Board
Sources Adult and Career Centre (SACC) Hania El Waraky helwaraky@lbpearson.ca 5080 Sources Blvd., Pierrefonds, Qc. H8Y 3K5
Sector 07 - Buildings and Public Works / Carpentry
New Frontiers School Board
Chateauguay Valley Career Education Centre (CVCEC) Jovan Mercier-Montminy jmerciermontminy@nfsb.qc.ca 46 Roy, Ormstown, Qc. J0S 1K0
Sector 07 - Buildings and Public Works / Residential and Commercial + Industrial  Drafting
English Montreal School Board
Rosemount Technology Centre Peter Byron pbyron@emsb.qc.ca 3737 Beaubien Street East, Rosemount, Qc. H1X 1H2
Sector 10 - Motorized Equipment Maintenance / Automobile Mechanics
New Frontiers School Board
Nova Career Centre Eric Wilson ewilson@nfsb.qc.ca 70 Maple, Chateauguay, Qc. J6J 3P8
Sector 11 - Mechanical Manufacturing
English Montreal School Board
Rosemount Technology Centre Emmanuel Osei eosei@emsb.qc.ca 3737 Beaubien Street East, Rosemount, Qc. H1X 1H2
Sector 13 - Communications and Documentation / Computer Graphics
English Montreal School Board
Rosemount Technology Centre Linda Kurylo lkurylo@emsb.qc.ca 3737 Beaubien Street East, Rosemount, Qc. H1X 1H2
Sector 13 - Communications and Documentation / Digital Layout and Printing
English Montreal School Board
Rosemount Technology Centre Antonio Leone aleone1@emsb.qc.ca 3737 Beaubien Street East, Rosemount, Qc. H1X 1H2
Sector 14- Maintenance Mechanics
Eastern Townships School Board
Adult Education Centre- Brome-Missisquoi Campus John Milroy Cote milroy-cotej@edu.etsb.qc.ca 180 Adélard Godbout, Cowansville, Qc. J2K 3X9
Sector 16 - Metallurgy
New Frontiers School Board
Nova Career Centre Brian Burton bburton@nfsb.qc.ca 70 Maple, Chateauguay, Qc. J6J 3P8
Sector 19 - Health Services
Lester B. Pearson School Board
Pearson Adult and Career Education Centre Vocational Training (PACC) Linda Small-Norris lnorris@lbpearson.ca 8310 George Street, Lasalle, Qc. H8P 1E5
Sector 21 - Beauty Care / Aesthetics
English Montreal School Board
Laurier Macdonald Vocational Centre (Jean-Talon Campus) Antonella Aniana antonellaanania@hotmail.com 5025 Jean-Talon East, St-Leonard, Qc. H1S 3G6
Sector 21 - Beauty Care / Hairdressing
English Montreal School Board
Laurier Macdonald Vocational Centre (Jean-Talon Campus) Antonella Aniana antonellaanania@hotmail.com 5025 Jean-Talon East, St-Leonard, Qc. H1S 3G6


All
CEN

subscribe to site via email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this site and receive notifications of new posts by email.

find in this site